October Favorites

Happy November everyone! How about some of last month’s greatest hits?

– Desperately want two (or ten!) of these darlings! They are so cute, and I’d be able to spin my own yarn! I just need a house where I can have a fenced yard…

Olde English Babydoll Southdown Sheep. Yes, that is actual, adult size!

– This recipe. Also, I just really love this blog. So funny, and sweet, and home-y. It’s a joy to read. And I love the dogs.

– Halloween was brilliant, as always. I made some awesome Star Trek costumes for The Boy and myself. Here’s a really terrible picture of me to prove it!

Looking into the stars! Apparently they are really funny.

– And speaking of Halloween, I want to throw this party next year!

– Also this. Hands down, the BEST family Halloween costumes in the history of EVER.

I think I can still recite most of Where the Wild Things Are. I want to be this family when I grow up :)

–The other exciting event of October what The Boy’s birthday! We had a lovely time. The celebration started as soon as he woke up with a scavenger hunt for his presents and ended with an awesome party and a rather sharp-looking cake!

Battlestar Galactica Crest Cake

Battlestar Galacticake!

– And I’ll leave you with a little bit of music: The Corries – Twa Corbies. A Scottish tune sung by some Scottish gents. Points if you know what the song is about without looking it up!

That’s what was important to me this month! How was your October?

<3
DH

2 comments
  1. Nita said:

    Loved the costumes and the cake. October is one of my favorite months because I was blessed with the most awesome son in October 1989.

    • Danielle said:

      He is the most awesome! Thanks for reading :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 285 other followers

