Long Silences and The Greatest Hits

Long silences. This one was due to finals (oh, the joys of University), job hunting, the holidays, and then the usual insanity that accompanies the beginning of a new semester.

Excuses, excuses.

I am excited about getting back in gear on the writing front – I have some new photo ideas that I am developing, some new projects (writing, knitting, and more, oh my!) that I am working on, and lots of daily adventures that I am looking forward to sharing!

And if you could see the jumbly-jungle that is my brain you would know that is quite a tall order and there are many, many posts to come.

For today, however, I will start small and just share a few highlights from the past two months:

-A photographic adventure into Faerie Land to explore one of my favorite faerie stories, The Ballad of Tam Lin. (Expect those photos in a post soon!)

-Holiday time with family and some delightful friends.

-My darling Arthur Wallace Excatlibur, the newest member of the family.

-Having a few peaceful moments to read! Completed titles include, The End by Salvatore Scibona, The Princess Bride by William Goldman, A Dirty Job by Christopher Moore, and two excellent graphic novels, Daytripper by Gabriel Ba and Fabio Moon, and Maus by Art Spiegelman.

-Stopping by a busy airport to receive a very special passenger.

-Having my first ever session as a professional knitting instructor thanks to this website!

-Having the first day of my last semester of undergrad. Whoa.

And that’s where we stand! I am excited about 2012. It is definitely going to be a big year, but I’m just going to take it one step at a time. Here’s to baby steps toward big rewards!

Leave a Reply

