Indecisive.

For some reason I always find myself a bit surprised when I see that people have been reading my blog.  I’m not really sure why… probably just one of the symptoms of being my own worst critic.  Apparently, however, I must be doing something right, because [I almost fell in the floor when] I realized this evening that The First 10,000 has 223 followers!  So this is me saying hello to you, dear readers.  Thanks for reading!  I’ll do my best to continue posting something at least once a week that, hopefully, will be at least vaguely interesting to some.

On that note, here’s a post!  I couldn’t decide what to write about today (no exciting museum visits this weekend), so after bouncing several ideas around I’ve decided to share some of my web favorites!  These are things that I like, or that I want to make, or that I want to write about, or that are generally inspiring in some way.

To begin:

Holy toledo Batman.  This treehouse is what I have always wanted.  It is the embodiment of pretty much every childhood fantasy I ever had.  Vacation house on the beach?  No thanks.  I’ll take this any day!

I want to make this blanket:

But not in pink.  I don’t like pink except in very specific applications.  Especially ones that would entail the application of pink to my person.  Anywho, it’s an awesome knitting pattern from my favorite knitting website.  Check out the link above for this pattern and take a peek around the rest of the site to view the wonder of fiber!

Collection a Day:

I think this is a really nifty concept.  The photos as well as the objects in them are so interesting!

Things I want to make:
Black Sticky Gingerbread Pudding
Rosemary Garlic Garbanzo Bean Soup
Not to be eaten together of course,  but these two dishes are what I am coveting at the moment.  I miss be able to cook.

This video.  I’m pretty sure the entire internet has seen it by now, but I still think it is the coolest thing ever.

This photo series by Mark Tanner.  I happened upon it a few weeks ago and I just love it.

This.  It makes me smile a hopeful smile if I am feeling down.

Now we have learned that in addition to gabbing about photography, I also knit, cook, and still harbor a not-so-secret desire to live in a tree.  This knowledge is what my indecisiveness has wrought. Happy Monday, everyone!

-DH

Leave a Reply

