Found Photo Friday: Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy early St. Patrick’s Day! The Irish quarter of me (Irish, English, Scottish, Welsh. Oy.) has been restless all week, so this weekend had better watch out! In the meantime, how about our weekly Found Photo? It has nothing to do with St. Pat’s, but it is still really cool.

Meet Matt Wisniewski:

This image is from his photo series “Wreckage“. This is my favorite of his projects that can be viewed on the website. Something about the way the non-human elements are integrated in the images is so very striking. The projects showcase skillful manipulation paired with beautiful portraiture. Ordinarily I might be put off by a portrait worked over in this way, but the edits appear so natural it is as if they were always meant to be there.

Take a peek at his other work and feel free to share your thoughts!

A small update: I am slowly but surely catching up with the rest of my generation on the technology front. I am now on Twitter. You can find a follow button in the right column if you would like to receive updates on projects I am working on, upcoming blog posts, or just to connect. Bear with me while I figure out how it works (because I am an 80-year-old only pretending to be 22) — I love hearing from you guys!

Have a wonderful St. Pat’s weekend! May the road rise up to meet you, and remember: What butter and whiskey will not cure, there is no cure for!

Love and Shamrocks,

-DH

Leave a Reply

