Found Photo Friday

What. A. Week.

I have been on spring break this week (My last one probably ever. Insanity.) and what with needing to be a grownup and stuff, I’ve filled my time with apartment hunting and job interviews! And as of Tuesday I am officially employed! It is such an exciting process and I have some really great apartment options, so yay! I can’t wait for everything to be finalized and moving day to come.

But I’m on the verge of chicken counting now, so on to FPF.

This is a fun one. Points if you guess the artist before you scroll down.

It’s Andy Warhol! Did you guess? You probably did.

I really like Andy Warhol’s polaroids. In true Warhol fashion, they are shots of everyday things made to look like something special. This is one of my favorites. I like the composition and the lighting — it almost looks like the receivers are bungee jumping into the shot from all directions, suspended by their cords. If you’d like to see more, here’s a link with a bunch of his still life polaroids for you to enjoy!

Have a wonderful weekend, and enjoy spring!

-DH

Leave a Reply

